WHILE I WAS IN HEAVEN.


WHILE I WAS IN HEAVEN.

Close to death, nearly five years ago
I saw and studied a single blade of grass
for a very long time, it was so beautiful, so much color,
whilst I was in a coma.

I just knew that blade of grass was in heaven.
It was wonderful.
I was in heaven!

I observed that single blade of grass for a very ling time.
While I was in heaven.
I saw three white tulips… And three stone steps.
While I was in heaven.

Then I saw a path that led to my house.
While I was in heaven.

My house, one of many mansions,
Was made of glass,
While I was in heaven.

The glass was held together with bright fire engine red metal.
While I was in heaven.
I saw the number eight slightly on its side
on the door.
Infinity?
My body was in room number eight
While I was in the ICU
And on my way to heaven.

Living water ran through the house
There was no kitchen
While I was in heaven.

There were gold chains with gold goblets
To feed on the living water… So incredibly delicious.
While I was in heaven…

Thank you God for a “glimpse on heaven.”
While I was in heaven,
I was in heaven.

Nigel Mumford+

About Fr. Nigel

Fr. Mumford is a husband, priest, author (four books) and public speaker with a focus on the healing ministry of Jesus. He is a former Royal Marine Commando Drill Instructor. He was called to this ministry in 1990 and was ordained 2005. He is the president of By His Wounds Inc. A not for profit ministry helping war zone veterans heal with The Welcome Home Initiative. For more info please go to www.byhiswoundsministry.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WHILE I WAS IN HEAVEN.

  1. vfinnell says:

    Thank you for sharing your experience. It is a great encouragement to me.

  2. Beverly says:

    STUNNING. ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. One spelling error= Paragraph 6, line 4, first word: /Open/ SUCH A BLESSING TO HEAR FROM YOU. Beverly

Comments are closed.